30 Day Free Trial
Rent Merchant offers a risk free 30 day free trial on all new accounts, beginning at the time of sign up. This offer does not apply to existing customer accounts that are upgraded or accounts reinstated.
During the 30 day trial period, you may cancel your account at any time and you will not be billed anything. So, if you signed up today, any time within the next 30 days, you can cancel your account and not be charged ever.
However, if you cancel after your 30 day trial period, you will be responsible for the charges that will be posted to your billing credentials.
Monthly Account Billing
The monthly renewal date of your billing plan will start one month after your initial sign up date. So, for example, say you signed up on the 1st of the month. The day of the 1st is considered to be your 1st day. Your billing credentials will be billed for the plan that you have chosen. From that point forward, your chosen plan automatically renews itself every month and your billing credentials will be billed on the 1st of every month.
You may cancel by submitting your request online through your account portal, by phone at (888) 427-1597 or by contacting us by email.
How to Cancel Your Account
We’re sorry to see you go! If you are cancelling due to an issue you’re experiencing, please let us know by contacting us. You can cancel your account at anytime, there is no contract term requirements or cancellation fees. Once you cancel your account, your billing credentials will not be billed again.
In order to cancel your account, go to the “Billing” tab after logging into your account portal and select “Cancel My Account” link, confirm that you do indeed wish to do this and your account will be canceled and placed in a suspended mode until fully processed on our end. You request will be processed within 24-48 hours.
In order to have your account completely removed from our servers, meaning all your data will be erased forever, never to be able to be recovered, please contact us.